So busy!

January 7, 2010

Wow, I’ve been doing quite a bit since I got here! I’m behind on my journaling, but figured I needed to update this 🙂 Jet lag wasn’t a problem at all, I feel like I never left home…except that it’s 77 degrees out right now at 11:25 at night. The Nehlsen family is awesome, very awesome. Some highlights of my trip so far…
1. Driving 4 hours away into the bush and playing “follow the leader” with the kids!
2. Going to an outdoor market(not food) to do some shopping for people back home!
3. Great conversations with Matt, the guy I’m living with for the first few weeks.
4. The friendliness and hospitality of natives here.
5. Eating pan fried flog legs with garlic, very yummy.

Well there are many doors opening right now, but I need discernment from God. I will update as He reveals things to me. It’s very exciting to be open to God leading and not have plans of my own! 🙂

Love and hugs from Ouaga!

7 Responses to “So busy!”

  1. valérie said

    hey andrew
    it’s nice to hear that everything is going well! you are so lucky to have such warm weather and also to have the oppertunity to go there:p
    enjoy the next couple of days and it’s nice to get the updates
    valérie

  2. Great post Andrew! What a good job!
    I am going to use Allison’s suggestion of a visual prompt to pray for you. “Every time you see a Beetle Bug, pray for Andrew.” Yes!

  3. heidi said

    is wood carving a popular thing at the market?

  4. Kelly Williams said

    Not sure I could do the frog legs myself, although my mom says I have eaten them before. Good hearing from you!

  5. Greg Wilson said

    Hey man, really great to hear you’re having a good time out there. Definitely praying for opportunities and discernment, I’d try to say something witty and brilliant right now, but hey we have weeks of this sort of thing. Take care out there.
    Greg

  6. Liz Rocha said

    Hi Andrew!!!
    I’m glad to hear you are “eating well”.
    I’m praying for you and be in God’s will!!!
    Love,

  7. Lauren Skaggs said

    Hi, Just wanted you 2 know that we r praying for you.

Leave a comment